Facts & Figures

Unikie - Shaping the future

Unikie is a software engineering and innovation company that provides intelligent solutions for the automotive, heavy equipment, transportation & logistics, devices & IoT, and networks & communication industries.

We aspire to be a desired partner for global players in our segments, as well as a preferred employer for top tech talents. Our software engineering services and marshalling solutions give our clients a competitive edge and enable them to become digital leaders within their industries.

56 m€
Revenue (2022)
120+
Clients globally
600+
Professionals
7
Countries

Reshaping the landscape

Digitalization & AI, the green transition, and talent transformation are reshaping our landscape. Our international growth is driven by the desire to face these megatrends head-on and find solutions that ensure success for our clients well into the future.

Digitalization & AI

AI- and ML-powered real-time industrial systems are the cornerstone of Industry 4.0, enabling predictive maintenance, autonomous control, and more flexible manufacturing.

Green Transition

The green transition accelerates the global demand for advanced embedded systems and automated marshalling solutions.

Talent Transformation

New hybrid work models open possibilities for delivering services remotely, allowing talent to work from locations separate from the customer.

Values guide us forward

Unikie’s operations and culture are rooted in our strong values that guide everything we do: working together, putting our clients first, being accountable and honest, plus possessing world-class talent and competence that enables us to solve even the toughest challenges.

The combination of our agile teams, proven track record, industry insight, and holistic service and solution model place us at the forefront of cutting-edge technologies that help you stay ahead of the competition.

Together

We are one team. We respect our colleagues and diversity.

We work together efficiently and transparently through agreed toolchains & guidelines.

We deliver concrete results and unique value to our clients – fiercely developing & supporting each other across the company.

We solve our customers’ challenges proactively as if they were our own.

We are transparent and have the courage to disagree, invent and champion unconventional solutions.

We have top-notch technical talent, dedication and excitement to develop ourselves and solve even the toughest challenges.

Organization

Esko Mertsalmi

Chairman of the Board
+358 400 675 918
esko.mertsalmi@unikie.com

Seppo Kolari

CEO, Founder, Board Member
Sales Lead, Northern America
+358 50 561 0175
seppo.kolari@unikie.com

Juha Ala-Laurila

COO, CBO Services Business
+358 50 553 4773
juha.ala-laurila@unikie.com

Vesa Kiviranta

Chief Business Officer, Solutions
+358 45 872 3421
vesa.kiviranta@unikie.com

Markus Jakobsson

Segment Lead
Devices & IoT, Networks & Communication
markus.jakobsson@unikie.com

Toni Sormunen

CTO, Solutions
+358 44 757 5044
toni.sormunen@unikie.com

Joachim Hauser

Head of Sales & Strategy, Solutions
+49 151 6753 7627
joachim.hauser@unikie.com

Kimmo Saarela

Head of Product Management, Solutions
+358 50 596 7916
kimmo.saarela@unikie.com

Antti Kärkkäinen

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
+358 40 844 4393
antti.karkkainen@unikie.com

Petri Talala

Segment Lead
Vehicles & Automotive
petri.talala@unikie.com

Jussi-Pekka Peltonen

Sales Manager, Finland
+358 45 672 7257
jussi-pekka.peltonen@unikie.com

Mika Leppänen

Sales Manager, Finland
+358 40 569 7358
mika.leppanen@unikie.com

Annika Hautamäki

Sales Manager, Finland
+358 50 576 0484
annika.hautamaki@unikie.com

Petri Kalske

Sales Manager, Finland
+358 400 638 880
petri.kalske@unikie.com

Tuomas Haapala

VP of Sales, Northern America
+1 650 391 8849
tuomas.haapala@unikie.com

Wesley Wright

VP & Sustainability Solutions Lead
Northern America
+1 512-720-8116
wesley.wright@unikie.com

Rauno Vänni

Managing Director, UAE
+971 50 350 9903 (UAE)
+358 50 557 9071 (FIN)
rauno.vanni@unikie.com

Laura Raitio

Board Member

Ilkka Harjunpää

Director of Business Development, Solutions
Country Manager, Germany
(DE) +4917647909628 (FIN) +358505119804
ilkka.harjunpaa@unikie.com

Anssi Vanjoki

Board Member

Jouni Salo

Director of Business Development, Solutions
+358 40 537 2535
jouni.s.salo@unikie.com

Niclas Österling

Country Manager, Sweden
+46 72 566 31 11
niclas.oesterling@unikie.com

Juha Autio

Business Development Manager
+358 50 361 5607
juha.autio@unikie.com

Tomi Alén

Board Member

Tommi Kinnunen

Head of R&D, Solutions
+358 40 820 4693
tommi.kinnunen@unikie.com